I'm dedicating this "Weekend Wrap-Up" post to our dear friend, Julia. Julia is one of our BFFE, BFFL, "bestie," BFF, "bae." I dunno...whatever the kids these days are using for "best friend." We first met Julia at Rooster's (shocker) at about the same time that we were looking for a house-sitter to take care of the dogs during our travel weeks. We noticed Julia hanging out with several mutual friends - she was always bubbly, always full of energy, ALWAYS TALKING, always having a fantastic time, and she had a bit of that spunky, sorta kinda bratty, outspoken 'tude that I happen to be extremely attracted to when it comes to girlfriends...
Well after like...four buckets of beer and a gallon of grape-bombs, I just KNEW this girl was perfect for our precious pups. I think that same night, we handed her the keys and pre-paid her to watch the dogs for the next week. Alright, in hindsight, this was probably not one of our safest decisions that we ever made. I mean, we basically handed an overly-tipsy stranger the key to our lives...but whatever...my instincts were right. She has been a wonderful addition in our lives...and the pups love their Aunt Julia more than they love their own parents. And I'm okay with this.
So moving on to Saturday...the real UT played Chattanooga at home. Julia got an early start to the morning and headed down to campus to join in on the tailgate fun. She kept us all posted as she relived her glory days as a UT cheerleader (yes...this always makes me EXTREMELY jealous).
She's still got it!
Meanwhile, we had people over to watch the game from the comfort of our home (and might I add, NEW COUCH).
Wooo! UT is winning!!
I never trust these two together...
So moving forward to alter egos...
Don't deny it. We all have one. That special person that likes to come out when we're having a little bit too much of a good time. Some of us can be giggly, some of us can be overly-friendly, some of us can be mean (guilty), some of us think we can sing and dance (also guilty), but only one of us can be "Bambi."
After a few hours of tailgating, Julia transformed into our beloved "Bambi." She demanded that one of our friends drive her to our house (shout out to not drinking and driving), and let me tell you something...once Bambi arrived, the party officially started.
Bambi started off, of course, rocking her shades on the floor with the pups. I mean...who can blame her? They're pretty freaking adorable...
Karrie and I managed to get one decent shot in with her. Very proud moment for us:
(is my pregnancy making me taller? maybe that explains the 30 extra pounds. Yep, going with that from now on...)
Oh...starting to really show that Bambi personality. Sienna assumes the position of caretaker:
Bambi cannot resist a selfie:
And her best girlfriends could not resist sneaking in a shot of her rattail #bambirattail
Bambi got a liiitle upset that we posted her rattail on instagram, so she put herself in jail? Orange is definitely the new black where we come from:
Then the night just got weird...there were even outfit changes:
I'm a little disturbed at how well Scott's shirt fit me, and how well he pulls off my outfit...
But where did our precious Bambi end up? Right where she started...on the floor with the pups:
I'm not really sure who takes care of who when Josh and I go out of town. I think it's a little bit of both. But that's okay with us. We love our Julia, and we really love our Bambi :)
No comments:
Post a Comment